All about me!

By Adam Schatz


Hello, my name is Adam Thomas Schatz and I am 31 years old.  I live in Aldergrove BC with my caregiver, Sue.  I currently have 2 jobs.

I work Mondays at Home Hardware, where I unload the big rig, stock the shelves and help customers find what they are looking for.

My second job is at Sea to Sky Motor Sports.  I work there Wednesdays and Thursdays.  I wash the equipment, motorcycles and ATV’s.

I also make sure that the shop is kept clean.


I have been part of a self advocate group for several years.  I enjoy making my voice heard and sharing my opinions.  I have recently been invited to attend a Board of Directors meeting and I am really looking forward to it.


I love going to the Langley Dance Connections Dances at George Preston every month.  Music and dancing are two of my favorite things!  I love seeing all of my friends there and also meeting new people.


I have a huge movie collection, mostly horror movies!  I really enjoy seeing new movies at the theatre.

I just recently went on an airplane for the first time in my life!!  I flew to Edmonton with my caregiver and her family.

We stayed at the West Edmonton Mall Hotel and I had a blast!! I was terrified of the plane, but I love being able to travel.


I would love to one day go to Mexico for a vacation and bring my dad!


This entry was posted in 2017 Archives, Our Stories. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>