My name is Rosemerri Stafford and I am 34 years old.  This is the story of my life…..

I live on a farm in Aldergrove with my mom.  We have ducks and 2 dogs.

I have a part time job working at Starbucks twice a week, which I love!!  I have made many friendships over the years with my regular customers.  Sometimes I even get tips!!

I also do quite a bit of volunteer work within my community.  I do adopt-a-park, the food bank, maples garden and occasionally at the thrift store.

I go to Explorations day program 5 days a week.  I take Handy Dart to my program and to Starbucks as well.  In my spare time, I enjoy scrapbooking and making greeting cards.  Quite often I make cards and give them to my friends and my staff.

I visit with my Dad and his wife and kids in Burnaby sometimes.  My step brother helps me load music onto my ipod!  I love going there, my Dad always spoils me! This summer he took me to the PNE. We had a great time!

I enjoy being involved with the self advocates and I also like to help out with other committees, like planning our yearly summer fest.

I love to listen to music, dance, sing and make people laugh.  I think I am a good friend!



Rosemerri Stafford


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
This entry was posted in Our Stories. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Click to listen highlighted text!