Kids, families benefit from more funding for accessible school playgrounds

Victoria Friday, April 29, 2022 11:15 AM

School districts in B.C. are receiving funding from the Playground Equipment Program, which was introduced in May 2018 to support building new and replacement playgrounds.

The following districts have been approved for $165,000 for an accessible playground at the schools listed below:

Kootenay-Columbia School District (SD20)

  • Fruitvale Elementary

Vernon School District (SD22)

  • Okanagan Landing Elementary

Central Okanagan School District (SD23)

  • Bellevue Creek Elementary

Cariboo-Chilcotin School District (SD27)

  • Cataline Elementary

Chilliwack School District (SD33)

  • Promontory Heights Community Elementary

Abbotsford School District (SD34)

  • Mountain Elementary

Langley School District (SD35)

  • Coghlan Fundamental Elementary

Surrey School District (SD36)

  • Kirkbride Elementary
  • Sullivan Elementary
  • École Riverdale Elementary

Delta School District (SD37)

  • Richardson Elementary

Richmond School District (SD38)

  • Maple Lane Elementary

Vancouver School District (SD39)

  • Champlain Heights Community Elementary
  • Dr H N Maccorkindale Elementary

New Westminster School District (SD40)

  • Lord Tweedsmuir Elementary

Burnaby School District (SD41)

  • École Seaforth Elementary

Coquitlam School District (SD43)

  • Roy Stibbs Elementary
  • Meadowbrook Elementary

North Vancouver School District (SD44)

  • Brooksbank Elementary

Central Coast School District (SD49)

  • Oweekeno Elementary

Haida Gwaii School District (SD50)

  • Port Clements Elementary

Prince George School District (SD57)

  • Hart Highlands Elementary
  • College Heights Elementary

Greater Victoria School District (SD61)

  • École Macaulay Elementary

Saanich School District (SD63)

  • Brentwood Elementary

Nanaimo Ladysmith School District (SD68)

  • Cilaire Elementary

Kamloops/Thompson School District (SD73)

  • Heffley Creek Elementary
  • Ralph Bell Elementary School

Coast Mountains School District (SD82)

  • Majagaleehl Gali Aks Elementary

Conseil Scolare Francophone School District (SD93)

  • Anne-Hebert Elementary (Vancouver)
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
This entry was posted in Latest Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Click to listen highlighted text!